Event List

calendar_64_green

See and Register for All Events Here!

We are in the process of updating all of the opportunities featured on gcnwiprograms.org. The site may be unavailable during the afternoon of July 29, so please check back soon to learn about all of the fun ahead!

events_adult
JUNE 2015
 


Indiana Beach Amusement Resort Girl Scout Deal!

Date: Mon Jun 1 2015, 12:00 AM - Thu Aug 20 2015, 11:45 PM

Location: Indiana Beach Amusement Resort

Roller coasters are waiting for you at Indiana Beach Amusement Resort!

JULY 2015
 


Camp Business adVENTURE

Date: Mon Jul 13 2015, 9:00 AM - Fri Aug 14 2015, 3:00 PM

Location: Chicago Gathering Place, Joliet Gathering Place, Merrillville Gathering Place, Vernon Hills Gathering Place

Inspired by the TV show "Shark Tank", you'll develop your own business in a week!

Be a Movie Maker

Date: Mon Jul 27 2015, 9:00 AM - Wed Jul 29 2015, 3:00 PM

Location: Vernon Hills Gathering Place

Explore the science behind movie-making in this three-day camp!

Summer at the Ballet with Ballet Chicago

Date: Thu Jul 30 2015, 7:00 PM

Location: The Athenaeum Theatre

Don’t miss the superbly accomplished dancing of this Chicago-born ballet troupe!

You and Me Spa Science Sleepover

Date: Fri Jul 31 2015, 6:00 PM - Sat Aug 1 2015, 9:00 AM

Location: Camp Greene Wood

Grab someone special and have the ultimate spa sleepover!

AUGUST 2015
 


Play the Girl Scout Stock Market! (monthly)

Date: Sat Aug 1 2015, 12:00 AM - Sat Oct 1 2016, 11:45 PM

Location: Online

Join Girl Scouts from all over our council to play the Stock Market game online!

Be a Movie Maker

Date: Mon Aug 3 2015, 9:00 AM - Wed Aug 5 2015, 3:00 PM

Location: Chicago Gathering Place

Explore the science behind movie-making in this three-day camp!

Travel the World from your Backyard!

Date: Mon Aug 10 2015, 9:00 AM - Wed Aug 12 2015, 3:00 PM

Location: Friendship Center

This camp is your chance to travel the world without leaving your backyard!

Tie Dye ChemLab

Date: Sun Aug 16 2015, 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Location: Camp Greene Wood

Discover the science of tie dye while you try out new tie dying techniques!